As i lay there (poem)

Posted on Updated on

I look around half lost half aware

Feeling the almost non existent air

Repressed memories look at my face and stare
How dare, how dare

Fading love for those left there

Now in my own space devoid of care

Only thoughts of what was once there

It matters not what once was shared

As now only mine to mine alone i am heir

Nothing taken with, all is left bare

Oh how my memories how they stare

In darkness pitch, I pitch an idea

But pointless now oh how I dare

For those things that I used to care

Like money fame fortune and hair

No use to me as I now lay here

Another chance never to be there

As i lay in my resting after care

Regrets are regretful but never care

As everything decays except my hair

Leave a Reply

